Unlock the Mind Today

Today, take twenty minutes to free write. And don’t think about what you’ll write. Just write.
And for your first twist? Publish this stream-of-consciousness post on your blog.

Typing on an iPhone can be quite difficult and here I am attempting to write, in 20 minutes, whatever comes to mind. I had a quiet day today with my almost 3 year old son. We didn’t go outside because it was cold. I still felt guilty for not taking him out though. I don’t know why, but I did. I feel like he is missing out. What, I don’t know. Fresh air per say! Anyway, moving on from this thought, I love staying home sometimes. It gives me a piece of mind. I feel relaxed, which shouldn’t surprise me or maybe even anyone. Everyone loves staying home or is that not true? My son didn’t complain, he enjoyed making a mess of the living room with his toys, watching some of his favourite cartoons, running around between rooms and just following me around while I carry out some domestic duties. Which brings me back to staying home and enjoying it. It was a Monday after all.

Now it is midnight in Australia and I should really be getting some shut eye, yet I have another 10 minutes of typing on my iPhone. I love my iPhone. Everyday, it comes in handy. Reminders, messages from loved ones overseas, emails from sites that I subscribe to, calls from my hubby and games that I enjoy all in one place! It is just incredible how far technology has come in the past 20 years. I didn’t even have a mobile phone then. I am a mother who was once an IT Contractor and so I love technology and whatever is new in that sphere excites me. I use my Flipboard app every morning to read about new technology. One that I’ve been following has been the Google car. It drives itself for God’s sake! How exciting is that?! I really can’t wait to see where we will be in another 20 years, if I’m still around, that is.

8 thoughts on “Unlock the Mind Today

  1. I didn’t know about the car driving itself! Just saw it last week.

    I have been home for four months and just back to work after a long illness so I’m not too keen on being home. More on that in other writing assignments.

    Like

Leave a Comment or two

