The Note

You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a story about this encounter.
Today’s twist: Approach this post in as few words as possible.

“Sarah, I’ve got a surprise for you. -John”

What a short letter, I thought. I looked at the address on the back and it was just across the street from where I stood.

Knock, knock! A woman answered the door. I showed her the letter. She started laughing. She called out to John. She turned to me and said that he thinks it’s nice to meet a new person each day, he leaves random notes around the city. What a guy.

pingback: Writing 101 Day 5 Prompt

11 thoughts on “The Note

Leave a Comment or two

