Right Over Here!

On day four, you wrote a post about losing something. Today, write about finding something.
Today’s twist: if you wrote day four’s post as the first in a series, use this one as the second installment.

Read the first part titled, Dude, Where’s My Monster Truck?

I was sure it was gone. My husband and I looked at each other, then turning to my son, I said, “Show us where you put it.” We walked back through the entrance of the museum as my son led the way towards the gift shop. In my heart, I was hoping that this would end well, but my mind was thinking that some other child would have picked it up by now.

The shop was packed with people.
My son, the two and a half year old, led us towards a shelf at the back wall of the shop. He took a small turn to the left and said, “Here it is!” as he picked up his monster truck. My husband and I stood there speechless for a second. Then, we both went in for a hug while praising our son for his amazing memory. This was a proud moment and I told myself I’d never forget it. We walked out of the museum with monster truck in my son’s left hand. What a relief.

To be continued…

This was the second part to Dude, Where’s My Monster Truck?

pingback: Writing 101 Day 13 Prompt

One thought on “Right Over Here!

  1. Pingback: Lost and Found | Ethiopian Mama in Australia

Leave a Comment or two

