Thought

Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration.
Today’s twist: write the post in the form of a letter.

Dearest Thought,

I flipped to page 29 and there you sat. Waiting for me to discover you. Our meeting was not an accident, it was meant to be. I sometimes take you for granted, when I should appreciate you. In this short letter, I shall do so.

Without you, what would I be? What would anyone be? You are a gift to human kind. You provide insight. You present many opportunities for courtesy. You are unselfish. You encourage creation and innovativeness. Where would we, human beings be without you, Thought? Nowhere. We would be lost and confused. So let me take this opportunity to thank you. Thank you from me and all of human kind for being there always.

Sincerely,
Ethiopian Mama

pingback: Writing 101 Day 14 Prompt

7 thoughts on “Thought

  1. Pingback: AROSE | Be Inspired

Leave a Comment or two

