19th July

My second-born decided that he would join this world on the 19th of July this year. He was 6 days overdue. I guess he didn’t like the idea of being born on the 13th. Superstitious much?!

So I am finally a mother of two. It’s a beautiful feeling. Mind you I still need to adjust to the juggling act between the two boys. My 3 year old wants my full attention, which is understandable, given another baby has come into his house and taken his time with his mama! At least my parents were here for the month following the birth, to play with him while I was occupied with my newborn. Now, it is all on me during weekdays when my husband is at work.

I must admit that each day has gotten better. I feel more confident with the two now. My “newborn” is now almost 3 months old. Writing that just made me realise how time has flown. Before I know it, he’ll be 6 months old and sitting up. The late nights have gotten a little easier too and that’s why I am able to blog once again. I will try my best to write at least once or twice a week! Let’s see how I go…

3 thoughts on “19th July

Leave a Comment or two

